logo
Home » Categories » Composite 101

CARBON FIBER COMPOSITE AIRPLANE FUSELAGE: CONCEPT AND ANALYSIS

The paper addresses one of the concepts of carbon fiber fuselage for a big passenger air plane, "Lampassenkonzept” proposed by the Institute of Structural Mechanics of the Ger man Aerospace Center (DRL, Braunschweig) within the research program assigned by Air bus, Germany. The proposed concept along with the weight/cost reduction issues ad dresses the possibility of meeting the addi tional requirements to carbon fiber plastic fuselages of big airplanes of tomorrow. The paper contains the analysis and comparison of above concept with the aluminum variant of "standard body”, as well as the results of car bon fiber fuselage project in "Gondelkonzept” implemented by above Institute within the national German HGF Project "Black Body”.

Download Document Download Article Here
Comments Comments
There are no comments for this article. Be the first to post a comment.
Related Articles RSS Feed
Composite Materials - Web Based Course
Viewed 376 times since Fri, Nov 11, 2011
ANALYSIS OF LAMINATED BEAMS AND PLATES
Viewed 343 times since Thu, Oct 27, 2011
DAMPING IN COMPOSITES — IT’S THERE, BUT IS IT UNDERSTOOD?
Viewed 514 times since Thu, Dec 15, 2011
Overview of Fiber-Reinforced Composites
Viewed 299 times since Sat, Nov 26, 2011
ADVANCED COMPOSITES - A REVOLUTION FOR THE DESIGNER
Viewed 320 times since Sat, Sep 24, 2011
Manual of Aerospace Composites
Viewed 152 times since Thu, Nov 28, 2013
A Software Tool for Mechanics of Composite Materials
Viewed 404 times since Mon, Sep 12, 2011
OVERVIEW OF COMPOSITE MATERIALS
Viewed 383 times since Thu, Jan 3, 2013
Formulas and Equations for the Classical Laminate Theory
Viewed 128 times since Wed, Jul 23, 2014
Overview of new developments in composite materials for industrial and mining applications
Viewed 176 times since Thu, Jan 3, 2013
Common Lay-up Terms and Conditions
Viewed 198 times since Wed, Sep 11, 2013
Classical Laminate Theory of Composites
Viewed 2215 times since Tue, Nov 8, 2011
MACROMECHANICS OF LAMINATES
Viewed 561 times since Thu, Oct 27, 2011