ABD Matrix Composite Categories and Articles

Home » Categories » Materials

MESO-SCALE MODELLING AND HOMOGENIZATION OF INTERLOCK REINFORCED COMPOSITE

size: 12pt; color: rgb(0, 0, 0);">WiseTex software is developed to model 3D angle interlock fabrics. Based on thesesize: 12pt;">geometrical models, homogenized mechanical properties of the final composite aresize: 12pt;">calculated. The models geometry is compared with cut samples by image analysis andsize: 12pt;">calculated mechanical properties are compared with experiments.

Download Document Download Article Here
Comments Comments
There are no comments for this article. Be the first to post a comment.
Related Articles RSS Feed
The Effect of Strain Rate on the Compressive Stress-Strain Properties of PEEK and Epoxy Carbon Fibre Composites
Viewed 309 times since Thu, Jul 26, 2012
Characterisation of Flexible Adhesives for Design
Viewed 322 times since Thu, Oct 27, 2011
MECHANICS OF COMPOSITE MATERIALS-PART 11 THEORETICAL ASPECTS
Viewed 294 times since Sat, Aug 16, 2014
Material Selection and Thermal Design for the Tracker Sidewalls of GLAST
Viewed 242 times since Wed, Dec 19, 2012
COMPARISON OF BIOMECHANICAL PROPERTIES OF CARBON-CARBON AND GLASS COMPOSITES
Viewed 402 times since Tue, Nov 8, 2011
Aeronautical Composite Structure Cost Reduction from the Material Aspect
Viewed 382 times since Sat, Sep 24, 2011
Optimizing Application Properties of EB Curable Laminating Adhesives for Flexible Packaging
Viewed 224 times since Mon, Nov 12, 2012
Laminated Films with Isotropic In-Plane Property
Viewed 270 times since Sat, Jun 9, 2012
EXPERIMENTAL CHARACTERIZATION OF FILAMENT WOUND GLASS/EPOXY AND CARBON/EPOXY COMPOSITE MATERIALS
Viewed 366 times since Tue, Apr 10, 2012
DATA SHEET CARBON FABRIC
Viewed 352 times since Thu, Dec 15, 2011
Experimental Investigation of the Relationship between Breakdown Strength and Tracking Characteristics of Composites
Viewed 268 times since Tue, Apr 10, 2012
ALUMINA COMPOSITES FOR OX.IDE/OXIDE FIBROUS MONOLITHS*
Viewed 337 times since Fri, Sep 30, 2011
Materials and Structures Group
Viewed 243 times since Wed, Dec 19, 2012
Solid particle erosion of carbon fibre- and glass fibre-epoxy composites
Viewed 321 times since Thu, Jun 7, 2012
Aging Behavior of High Volume Fraction SiC Particles Reinforced 2024Al Composite
Viewed 330 times since Sat, Sep 24, 2011